Meatless Monday: Tofu Salad with Blood Orange Sesame Vinaigrette


finding ethically sourced tofu that isn’t highly modified is the key to anything tofu. i like this salad

Foodies and the Feast

In my quest to discover and invent delicious, healthy recipes, I have come to love tofu.  I used to think that it was bland, cardboard-like, or when uncooked, an undesirable texture. But as I have started to experiment, it’s really amazing how much you can do with tofu.  While I know I have only scratched the surface of tofu possibilities, one my favorite things to do with it is to lightly brown it.  It takes almost no time at all, and will take on the flavors that you cook it with.

In this recipe, I browned tofu on top of a bed of arugula and other mixed greens with a few of my favorite salad additions.   The toppings combinations are endless, but I found the crunch of cucumber, and green onion with the soft avocado made a lovely texture combination. The blood orange juice is a nice alternative to the usual suspects in…

View original post 325 more words

About dfmw

design | outdoor | lifestyle
This entry was posted in food tasting. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

