It’s swing time in Phoenix


swingers

df30

Golf clubs should fit your swing, I learned,

not the other way around

While a late season snowfall interrupts Alberta’s winterless winter, the golf season in Arizona is in full swing. And so am I, standing at the TPC Scottsdale driving range sending 100 balls into flight, or not.

I’m being fitted for a new set of clubs by the experts at Cool Clubs, and the temperature for reviving an out-of-season swing is a near-perfect 80F (26C). The famous grandstand bleachers at hole 16 are just over to my left, which is probably as close as I’ll ever get to the Waste Management Phoenix Open held here each February.

 Meeting Doctor Grip, a master club builder

But my lesson in buying clubs that fit my own golf swing really began a few days earlier in Northern California.  We were in the Bay Area picking up my husband’s new custom-fitted…

View original post 709 more words

About dfmw

design | outdoor | lifestyle
Gallery | This entry was posted in healthy finesse. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

